Sundog –noun 1. parhelion. 2. a small or incomplete rainbow.

Imagine

Imagine living 20 minutes away from here:

Ho'okipa Beach Park, Maui

Ho'okipa Beach Park, Maui

Imagine sitting one sunny afternoon on a sandy beach and watching the windsurfers play in the dancing waves:

Wind surfers at Ho'okipa Beach, Maui

Windsurfers at Ho'okipa Beach, Maui

Imagine feeling the spray misting from this meeting of rock and wave, blown by a sea breeze across your face:

Lava Rocks at Ho'okipa Beach, Maui

Lava Rocks at Ho'okipa Beach, Maui

As I sit here and imagine all this I begin to feel my eyes tear up with overwhelming emotion because for me this will be my reality in four weeks.

There is no doubt I am currently living a rare and beautiful moment in my life; when it feels like the heavens are shifting the world around me in order to lay a wondrous path at my feet.

My time is now.

My time is here.

Together, Jeremy and I are seizing this moment and riding the wave of change out from our tent and into a new life filled with sunshine.

These events are nothing short of miraculous and I thank the spiritual path I follow for guiding me here.

12 responses

  1. This is fantastic! How on earth did you guys manage to go from living in the tent to such an expensive place (and gorgeous) as Maui?? I lived/worked in Hawaii before I got sick and my dream has always been to have a place high in the hills of Kauai, but that dream is way out of reach financially. Congratulations!!

    May 17, 2011 at 3:02 pm

  2. Thanks Pris! :)

    The short answer is – we are used to living on nothing, so doing it indoors in Maui shouldn’t be hard to adjust to. hehe :)

    We were seriously looking at Kauai, but couldn’t afford life there. Maui is a fair bit cheaper for food and the place we have rented is actually a good bargain even here in Washington. :)

    Hugs! Lisa

    May 17, 2011 at 3:27 pm

  3. That is just so exciting. A good online friend has lived on the Big Island forever. I don’t like it as much since it’s flat and the beaches are mostly black lava pieces, but she has a nice set-up there. She’d been living in a community setting but had what’s really a lean-to up in the hills. She’s planning a permanent move up to it, soon..giving up internet, phone, everything. I would want the internet but I could handle living up there in god’s country without the other stuff.

    May 17, 2011 at 3:43 pm

    • Thankfully we will still have internet, though it will now be communal between us and a few other people living on the 4 acre property. All utilities except phone are covered in the rent which means we don’t have to stress affording the service! :)

      There is a nice freedom in living more simply, though a tent might be a bit too simple for me. lol :)

      May 17, 2011 at 4:44 pm

  4. Snez

    Lisa :)
    I’m thrilled with all the imaginings. Fantastic! I’m looking forward to a ton of healing for you and Jeremy on Maui. :)

    love and many hugs :)

    May 17, 2011 at 4:09 pm

    • Me too Snez, me too. :)

      Love and hugs back! Lisa

      May 17, 2011 at 4:45 pm

  5. mark

    Fantastic! Can’t wait for the updates from Maui! I thought about moving to Hawaii myself. Love it there.

    Markmc2000

    May 17, 2011 at 7:53 pm

    • Hi Mark! Maybe my journey will inspire you to come out that way someday too. :D

      Hugs!

      May 18, 2011 at 10:33 am

  6. Victoria

    Follow your dreams & imagine the un-imaginable – you never know when a dream could become a reality.

    Love the photos, Lisa.

    May 17, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    • Hi Vicki! :D

      You definitely helped inspire me to do this. Big thanks and Hugs!!

      I love those photos too. Better still will be when I have photos of my own. :D

      More hugs!

      May 18, 2011 at 10:35 am

  7. Thank you sharing this wonderful and inspiring news, Lisa. Many blessing to you both.
    Julie

    May 18, 2011 at 8:54 am

    • Hiya Julie and thanks for stopping by! Good thing you caught me at a time to write the tent living article for your sites, otherwise all you’d get is “la, la, la – sunshine!” :D hehe

      Big hugs and luck to you during this upcoming fire season. :) Lisa

      May 18, 2011 at 10:44 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers