Sundog –noun 1. parhelion. 2. a small or incomplete rainbow.

UNTAMED Photography

It seems I have finally accomplished another dream today. For the last year I have wanted to open my own etsy store just as Jeremy had done for his steampunk jewelry business. I’ve seen him excitedly checking his email and finding that he’s sold something, it looked like a lot of fun! Problem was, I didn’t know what I wanted to sell…

Then last March I bought a nice DSLR camera and started taking pictures. It seemed pretty obvious what type of etsy store I would be opening up, it was now just a matter of time. In less than a week we found out had to move out of our apartment and the rental search began. As mentioned in previous posts, life with moderate MCS can be difficult – having to find safe housing that didn’t make us ill only made this more so.

As the months went by and we still were unsuccessful at our rental search, my ability for photography greatly declined as every bit of energy went into finding us a safe place to live. I would take my camera out for a trip perhaps once or twice a month, but anything more was beyond my physical abilities.

Then we moved! This is a wonderful apartment we have lived in these past 3 months and I often find myself thinking about how much I love it here. My energy came up a bit and again I began my day dreams of an etsy store of my own.

My last post told of winning a prize in a photography contest, it was the first step I took towards my store. Before preparing that photo for the contest, I still hadn’t readied a single photograph for printing. Many show how much I have left to learn about controlling my camera and setting up the shot – which means most photos need a lot of post processing work in Lightroom. However I didn’t let this deter me from my goal of starting up a store, just means I have opened it with less photographs than I had originally planned.

Which brings me to my grand opening of UNTAMED Photography! :D

I hope to add to my store over the next few weeks and am very happy to have finally gotten through the steep learning curve to finish opening today. I hope you all enjoy the couple of pictures I have put up there already and I will be writing about new ones as they are listed.

yay! :D

6 responses

  1. Congrats! It looks great! Really pro :) Keep up the good work, I am so happy to see a dream come true for you. One of many to follow I hope! Big hugs from Bells :)

    November 4, 2012 at 10:03 pm

    • Awesome, thank you Bella! :D Big hugs right back at ya!

      November 5, 2012 at 6:03 pm

  2. I think your Etsy Store is amazing. Knowing how hard it is to find the energy needed to carry a project through to the end, means knowing what a massive achievement your Etsy Store really is.

    Cogratulations and well done.

    The future can only get better & better..

    Vicki
    xox

    November 5, 2012 at 5:44 am

    • Thanks, Vicki that really means a lot to me. :) Hugs and love too! :D

      November 5, 2012 at 6:04 pm

  3. Snez

    I celebrate with you! :)

    Lisa, it is fantastic to see the fruits of your hard won labour with the opening of your store on etsy … and it will only get better. :)

    I admire your tenacity and perseverance in pursuing this passion despite all the challenges you have been facing.

    And…the photos have turned out beautifully. Fantastic work. :)

    Congratulations!

    love and celebratory hugs! :)

    November 5, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    • Excellent! Thank you, Snez. :D It really does mean a lot to me to come here and share the difficulties and successes that follow. I hope to help inspire others who come across my blog and say to themselves, “wow! If she can do it, I can too!” :)

      Plus a celebration is always a great time to be had, yay! Big hugs back! :D

      November 5, 2012 at 6:08 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers