Sundog –noun 1. parhelion. 2. a small or incomplete rainbow.

Sundog Tales is on a Brief Hold

For the last month I’ve been having some persistent difficulties with my health. Shortly before moving here I received some blood work back showing my white blood cell count was low – aka, my immune system was weak.

Combine that with an enormous amount of exposure to viruses now that I’m able to get out in the world again and it leaves one at times feeling a bit under the weather. The last few months it has been a mild case of the flu or cold, over within a day or two until the next one would hit a few weeks later.

However, for the last month I’ve had bronchitis. With my history of mild asthma it makes for a bit of a mess. I am slowly recovering and doing much better than I was a few weeks ago, but still having some breathing trouble most days.

This leads to yet still more fatigue, increased recovery time for anything physically strenuous, more things feeling physically strenuous than normal, and a whole lot more time spent resting.

I have a fun project planned for Sundog Tales in the (hopefully) near future.

Until then I shall keep working on beating this virus and recovering from the strain it is putting on my body.

7 responses

  1. You’ll get there. Be gentle with yourself.

    November 5, 2011 at 4:25 pm

  2. victoriaaphotography

    Hang in there (as we say in Australia).

    Rest, rest and more rest.

    Sending lots of love & healing energy your way

    V

    November 5, 2011 at 4:33 pm

  3. Yep, rest up and feel better:)

    November 6, 2011 at 3:41 pm

  4. Continue to rest and feel much better soon! I’m looking forward to the new project!

    November 7, 2011 at 7:22 am

  5. Thank you everyone for the well wishes. 🙂

    November 7, 2011 at 2:43 pm

  6. Isabelle Mackenzie

    Just take things one day at a time Lisa!!! Hope you get feeling MUCH better real soon…the warmth of the southern sun MUST be better than what you would be facing now and the imminent future if you were still in your tent!!! Take care my friend!

    November 12, 2011 at 5:45 pm

  7. Snez

    Dear Lisa… Gigantic healing hugs coming your way! And much love too, of course.

    Of course, you have my support during this challenging time in your life 🙂

    more hugs 🙂

    November 13, 2011 at 12:53 am

Leave a Reply

