Sundog –noun 1. parhelion. 2. a small or incomplete rainbow.

Piggies!

My new camera – I love it! I’ve been having a great time photographing all kinds of things on the island.

It’s not uncommon to see me lying on my belly in the sand at the beach while trying for a different angled shot or in some other awkward pose to capture an image of a bee harvesting pollen. In a land of tourism, I blend right in!

I’ve been finding my love of photography growing again and each excursion fans the flames of this lifelong passion even higher. It feels good to be alive and with camera in hand.

I would like to have more photos to put up here today, but for now I’ll start with a cute pig who lives across the street. Occasionally him and his siblings would escape their fenced area to forage in the lush grass on the other side of their enclosure. I was lucky enough to come home for a day out with my camera to see them all running down the road. Barely waiting for the car to stop, I hopped out with a quick “Meet you at home!” tossed to Jeremy as I hurried off after the pigs.

I hope you enjoy the first of what will be many interesting shots from the island of Maui here in beautiful Hawaii.

LP-120326-0198-JPG

6 responses

  1. victoriaaphotography

    Great shot Lisa,
    It’s so lovely to see a simple scene in the country. Your composition brings the countryside right to my doorstep in the city.

    April 29, 2012 at 4:18 pm

  2. Thank you, Vicki! I had an excellent time shooting their pictures. I simply sat down in the middle of the road and let them come to me. hehe πŸ™‚ Love those horses in the background too, they are always so curious about what the pigs are getting into.

    April 29, 2012 at 10:22 pm

  3. Snez

    πŸ™‚ … and this little piggie went weeeee!! running all the way home πŸ˜€

    Lovely earthy pig shot. The piggie has an enquiring/entreating (give me a treat?) look to its cute little face. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for sharing this experience of shooting photos.
    Hugs πŸ™‚
    Ps yes I see what you mean by the horses in the background. πŸ™‚

    April 30, 2012 at 3:56 am

    • lol. πŸ˜€ Thanks Snez! πŸ™‚

      April 30, 2012 at 9:18 pm

  4. Hello, I found your blog today and I like it. I too have MCS. I live in Australia, here is my blog http://thelabyrinthofthechemicallysensitive.wordpress.com/about/

    May 24, 2012 at 6:18 am

    • Thank you much! I popped by your blog site too. πŸ™‚ That post with the Rad Bra – hilarious video you linked. πŸ˜€ That guy is so embarrassed, but also enjoying himself too. hehe

      May 27, 2012 at 1:07 am

Leave a Reply

