Sundog –noun 1. parhelion. 2. a small or incomplete rainbow.

Long Math Days

I’m in the middle section of my math class and the topics I don’t know just keep on coming. It’s been an interesting adventure, but tiring too.

I always feel like I’m running to keep up with the class, yet I know I’m doing better than most. This last math test (number 2) saw me scoring 96% on it, which felt like a well earned grade. As I said, I’m doing better than most, but it’s at a steep cost to my time. Feels like all I do is study math, rest and eat, then study more math.

There have been so many lessons I’ve learned – most of them not math. In fact, despite how much math I do, I think only about 40% of what I’m learning right now is actually to do with numbers. That other huge portion of learning is made up of things like being social again and relearning how to take a test without my PTSD sabotaging me. Trying to keep on a schedule and most importantly, how to deal with life’s chaos while still getting my school work done.

It’s not easy, but I’m starting to see where this is all leading and how worthwhile it all is. Starting to feel like I can see many years of engineering school being possible and I could be successful with this endeavor.

Hard work, yes. Tiring, yes. Lots of fun – yes!

Time to rest, been a long day of math.

2 responses

  1. Snez

    🙂 I figured you’d be heaps busy. You are making such great progress! I’m glad that you feel that completing the engineering course is becoming more and more real to you. Go for it girl! You know that I’m cheering you on and supporting you all the way. big hugs xx

    July 4, 2014 at 3:40 am

    • Thanks loads, Snez! 🙂 Hugs!

      July 5, 2014 at 4:36 pm

Leave a Reply

